Psalm verses: a morningtime prayer

Some verses from the Psalms that mention the morning (I think all apart from two: 30:5 and 92:1. These two verses mention morning and nightime together, and I think they will go best with the bedtime verses).

I think each verse is nice on its own, but I have arranged them into a kind of prayer.

  Fanfare
98:5 Sing praises to the LORD with the lyre, with the lyre and the sound of melody!
98:7 Let the sea roar, and all that fills it; the world and those who dwell in it!
108:2 Awake, O harp and lyre! Awake the dawn!
  Hello God
8:1 O LORD, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth! You have set your glory above the heavens.
5:3 O LORD, in the morning you hear my voice; in the morning I prepare a sacrifice for you and watch.
  Hello Me
2:6 “… I have set my King on Zion, my holy hill.”
3:5 I lay down and slept; I woke again, for the LORD sustained me.
130:18 … I awake, and I am still with you.
  Prayer
56:12 I must perform my vows to you, O God; I will render thank offerings to you. [13] For you have delivered my soul from death, yes, my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of life.
90:14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days. [16] Let your work be shown to your servants, and your glorious power to their children. [17] Let the favour of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands upon us; yes, establish the work of our hands!
  Amen
26:11 But as for me, I shall walk in my integrity; redeem me, and be gracious to me. [12] My foot stands on level ground; in the great assembly I will bless the LORD.
118:24 This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.
  Amen
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Psalm verses: a bedtime prayer | Luke 7:39

Leave a Reply

  •  

  •  

  •