Morning-time verses from the Psalms

[update 150818: verse added, see Lisa’s comment]

I’m still on my second read-through of the Psalms. Actually I started again from the beginning to make sure I collected verses I liked for bed-time and morning-time prayers. Here are the morning-time verses I’ve collected so far (I’m up to the 11-verse psalms):

  • 3:5 I lay down and slept; I woke again, for the LORD sustained me.

  • 8:1 O LORD, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth! You have set your glory above the heavens.

  • 98:5 Sing praises to the LORD with the lyre, with the lyre and the sound of melody!

  • 98:7 Let the sea roar, and all that fills it; the world and those who dwell in it!

  • 118:24 This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Do you have favourite morning-time verses from the Psalms?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Beautiful verses. One of my favorite morning Psalms is Psalm 118:24. Reverting back to the KJV on this because it’s that’s old for me. :) “This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.”

    Reply
    • 118:24 is a very nice verse thank you I’ll add it now (not up to the 29 verse psalms yet:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  •  

  •  

  •